think

my best friend was crying a lot and was extremely upset during a class. i wasn’t in the class but after i was told why.

this happened like 2 years ago or something

my best friend was crying a lot and was extremely upset during a class. i wasn’t in the class but after i was told why. my (now ex) boyfriend and his friends had called her names. it was meant to be a harmless joke but girls don’t always have the same humour as boys when it comes to appearance. being a teenage girl is hard enough and then when a group of boys are laughing and saying stuff about your appearance makes it a lot worse.

i was told it was my boyfriend who was saying all this stuff about my best friend. everyone was saying horrible things about him and asking me what i see in him. it really annoys me if someone questions my feelings for someone because everyone has different types and stuff and people should be accepted for who or what they like.

anyway lots of people were coming up to me asking me if i was going to break up with him. we hadn’t been going that well and we were fighting a bit but i liked him. a lot. so breaking up with him wasn’t something i planned on doing but when everyone was asking me i began to think maybe thats what i should be doing. his friends were coming up to me telling me it wasn’t his fault and he was really upset but when i bumped into him was circled by another group of girls and he looked pretty happy so i didn’t feel very bad that he was getting the blame for this situation.

i had kinda had enough of all this so i did break up with him. i now know that he really had barely anything to do with the situation but it was a bit late. it sucks because i still liked him a lot and i did for a while after.

my point here is that sometimes we have to do things for ourself. no its not selfish or silly just I’m bearing in mind that my ‘best friend’ who i broke up with my boyfriend for is now one of the girls who hate me and don’t want anything to do with me. i regret the decision i made and the person i made it for.

before you give up something you love make sure you have a valid reason that your happy with.

lots of love phoebe xxx

Leave a Reply

