As long as you know

recently i have been going through something i don’t think I’ve ever witnessed or experienced at such an extreme before. its nothing very serious- mainly just silly teenage girl stuff ……..

recently i have been going through something i don’t think I’ve ever witnessed or experienced at such an extreme before. its nothing very serious- mainly just silly teenage girl stuff.

one day i walked into school expecting a normal monday. i guess i got quite the opposite.  some of my closet friends have decided against me. it was very confusing and all very sudden- i really didn’t understand what was going on or what i had done.                                  i knew i hadn’t done anything to my closest friend so i wasn’t too upset. but the girls that were annoyed at me got to my best friend first and gave her enough gossip for her to turn against me too. i walked into the class with all the people who i would consider my best friends, hating me.

it was very odd.

none of them would tell me what i had done for about a week. i think that was the worst part because i really wanted to apologise and just move on but i had no clue what i was apologising for. i finally found out what had happened.

one of them twisted my words and told the others a ridiculous exaggerated lie that they all believed. they stopped talking to me and are doing everything they can to avoid me- they even have a code name for me. it has gotten worse. theres name calling and they try to get other people to hate me, they’ve tried it on a lot of people.

i was upset but i was trying hard to just be positive. its hard to see the good in situations like these but them seeing you down is satisfaction for them and they will be pleased to see their message had really got through to you.

it would be a lot more effective if you just carry on with your life and find people who actually care about you.

in a way I’m glad this whole thing happened as it really showed me who i can and cannot trust. its weird like not speaking to people you’re used to talking to all the time but if you’re afraid something bad like that will happen again and they would turn on you at any given moment, not being friend with them is probably the best.
i would also advice you always try and be the bigger person and not start up arguments if you can avoid it. if they send something not so nice to you over snapchat just patch it because its really not worth it (also if someone has to argue with you behind a screen, then you should really pity them, its a shame that they’re too afraid to confront you in person).

my overall point is that if you are ever being accused of something you wouldn’t dream of saying don’t let it get to you. i tried to deny it many times but i was giving them what they wanted. people will always believe what they want to believe and they will listen to whom they want to listen to. as long as you know what you said and you know the truth, that should be enough to keep you going 🙂

lots of love phoebe xxx

ps i know I’m a teenage girl and they can be super dramatic- so i tried to make this as less annoying and dramatic as possible. also make sure to leave a comment with any requests or whatever you would like

byeeeeeeeeeee